The Greek culture made Awesome

could-the-percy-jackson-book-series-become-a-tv-show-564102

I have always been a fan of the Greek culture and I was first introduced to this book series and instantly fell in love with it. The Percy Jackson series is one of the best books that I have ever read and have wanted to read the series over again from scratch. The reason why I love the series so much is the way that the author, Rick Riordan, mixes in the Greek mythology with the adventure that the main protagonist, Percy Jackson, goes through and the obstacles and trials that he faces. I do not want to give any spoilers on the book, but it is definitely a MUST READ kind of book. Honestly, I know that I can’t project the excitement or love that I have for the series through a blog post but I want you guys to know that I really do like this book and I am actually super excited to talk about and hopefully mind some major spoilers. A side note before I talk about the book, I know that there is one movie based on the first book of the series and I beg you not to watch it and think that it will be as good as the book. The movie, in of course my opinion was a total train wreck and would not wish anyone to view it before reading the books.

The series follows a young boy named, you guessed it, Percy Jackson who finds out that he is the son of one of the three major Greek Gods of Olympus. Percy’s world gets turned upside down as he realizes that he is the son of Poseidon, the God of the Sea. As Percy tries to find his new identity and deal with the shocks of his new life, he has to go through death defying obstacles in order to save his camp from a lurking evil with the help of a love interest in the form of one of the daughters of Athena and his best friend Satyr Grover. The first time I read the books, they finished in a flash and I could not handle letting the series go, but I lucked out as the author made another series that ties in with the Percy Jackson series, but includes part of the Roman and Greek mythology and worlds mixed with each other in the series Heroes of Olympus. This series is even more exciting that the Percy Jackson series and is also worth the read.

Word Count: 419

One thought on “The Greek culture made Awesome

Leave a Reply

