The Film That Just Stuck

Honestly, I have never really have been a person who could sit and watch something for a long period of time unless it really grabs my attention from beginning to end. I have always been like this and seems to be the reason why I have never liked watching TV or even many popular movies as a kid. Funny side note about myself, every time I meet someone new and the topic of Disney movies comes up, somehow everyone is astonished that I have seen very few of them. Including big ones like , most of the Toy Story trilogy, Cars, and many other famous children movies.

Besides the point of me basically not having a childhood, and what seems like a short attention span for things that show up on screen, one movie that has been one of the greatest films that I have ever seen and I will watch it no matter when and here it shows is the movie Forrest Gump. Forrest Gump came out in 1994 and follows the life of a man named Forrest Gump who, while not being the smartest man alive, has one of the biggest hearts of anyone I have ever seen and has lived a fuller life than most people will ever imagine.

Of course I will be as mindful of spoilers as I possibly can, but I do not know a single person that has not seen and liked this movie. It follow Forrest Gump through his troubles growing up, his time in college, and all of his adult life and the adventures that he has along the way are outstanding. He goes through a war, becoming famous, making millions of dollars in a booming company that he made, among many more astonishing things that he did in his life, while narrating all of it to the audience and random people at a park bench throughout the movie. The love of his life takes him through hell and back, but he does not give up and everyone knows the iconic line “I love you Jenny” in some form or the other. The movie as won 6 Oscars, and was directed by Robert Zemeckis, and stars Tom Hanks, and Robin Wright.

For anyone who has not seen this movie, I would urge you to watch it even more than you should register to vote (and I care an extreme amount about the political system and the ideals of voting). Back to the topic at hand, you must, and I mean MUST watch this movie. I do believe that it is on Netflix and I am sure you can find it anywhere, trust me when I tell you that this movie is a classic.

mv5bythjm2mwzgmtmzg3ny00ngrklwe4m2etytbinwmzoty0yti4xkeyxkfqcgdeqxvyndyymdk5mtu-_v1_sy1000_cr007571000_al_  Movie Poster for Forrest Gump

Word Count: 456

One thought on “The Film That Just Stuck

  1. I agree Forest Gump is a classical movie. It was very inspirational and fulfilled my every expectation. Tom Hanks did a phenomenal job in his role. I could believe how well shot this movie was going to be when I first seen previews but this movie blew me away.

    Like

Leave a Reply

