Change That Is Needed

Hello everyone today, I honestly have no idea how many people actually look at this blog, and I hope that it does reach as many people as it possibly can. I am currently stated as a political science major in college and the reason that I chose to be a political science major is because my senior year in high school, I fell in love with the idea of politics and the way that the world works politically.

With that background in mind, I hope to reach out to my generation at hand, the millennials. We have been labeled the kids and young people how “does not know what they have” and have come to the world with “silver spoons” and apparently have never known what it felt like to earn something in this world. I want to talk to you guys about politics, and I know that we all have had it with the exponentially ridiculous political season that is currently under siege. Now I am not here to tell you to vote for one person, or the other, this blog is completely neutral and all thoughts and comments are welcomed just make sure that it is not completely out of line and start into another mud fight about left wing, right wing, republican, democrat ideals.

The truth of the matter is that the younger generations need to get off their butts and go out to vote. The whole idea of the rational ignorance effect is that people just believe that their vote doesn’t matter in the election, but that way of thinking is just absurd in the way that yes your vote matters in the election. The reason that we believe that the deck is stacked against us when it comes to having a voice in elections is that we have the numbers to make the movement, but lack the support and determination that is needed to get the job done. The reason why laws are not passed in our favor, or very few laws are, is because we do not have enough people sticking to their word and actually going out and making change instead of posting on some sort of social media site, ironically like I am doing right now. We have what we need to get the job done in the world, the evidence is there, we have the power to create incredible movements and all we have to do is actually put in a little effort.

What I am urging the younger generations to do is vote, because this election year is really a “make it or break it” moment in the world, and the decision that our country makes as a whole will send a shock to the whole world as how the United States of American feels about who we think is fit to lead us in any situation foreign or domestic. We can be the generation that changes the way the world works, and we can honestly make changes that would be for the benefit of the world as a whole. The world is stagnant right now, stuck in old ways that have not changed for decades because people believe that “if it isn’t broke don’t fix it” but the truth is that the system is broke. Broken down to the core and what is needed is a fresh pair of brains and ideas to get the country back on track.

millennials
We can change the world 
7 thoughts on “Change That Is Needed

  1. You post is very important right now. I completely agree with you that everyone needs to go out and vote in a few weeks, especially the younger generation. This presidency is probably the most publicized election yet.

    Like

  2. You should finish setting up your blog because when someone lands here, it looks like it’s a template.

    That said, good for you!!! You Millennials take a lot of grief, ironically from the people who raised you (does that make sense?) and you’re embarking on your adulthood in times far worse than those your parents did. Different from me; I’m a boomer and the world into which I embarked was far more prosperous than the world in which my parents grew up. Anyhoo, the most important thing is for you guys to take the world into your hands because you’re the guys who will be living in it. 🙂

    Like

  3. Amazing post! I love love love this post. While I am not a political science major, I have fallen in love with politics and government. I am currently in a college government class, and I love every minute of it. I am seriously considering minoring in political science, if possible. Everything you said in this post is what I have been saying too. I, too, am sick and tired of hearing about what us Millennials have or have not done. I really hope to get involved in student government and hopefully local government in the future. Maybe we can work together one day in politics! very well-written post. Happy Posting!

    Like

    1. I am actually really happy that I have found someone that shows the same interest as me when it comes to politics! It has been a difficult time getting the other millennials to even bat an eye when it comes to the election, I feel like the outcome really set a flame for a lot of people. It is always great hearing from people like you, and I sure do hope that we do work together in the future!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

