Not sure where I am going with this…

This is my first blog post that is officially all me and not done in order to pass my class for college and I am happy to announce that I am officially done with my first semester in college.

I went for the traditional experience when it came to how I went to college, worked my whole life and saved up to be able to pay for the expensive mess that I got myself into, move away from home (far, but not far enough in my opinion), and throw myself into a completely new environment and see what happens and who I would meet.

It all started when I decided that I wanted to go to the University of Florida, but I was awarded a scholarship that paid for a full ride to a community college so I chose to start my career at Santa Fe college and I can honestly say that I do not regret me decision what so ever. I came from a small town with two buddies of mine and we settled in a decent three bedroom apartment about a week before the semester started and we love are decision and have decided to renew our lease at the end of the summer. The commute to the school is about 15 minutes everyday, but turned into something that feels like 5 minutes these days.

I didn’t know this, but in high school I was classified as a “popular” student, but always seen myself as a bit of an introvert in new situations and was ready to just stick to my studies and play games in my spare time, but the complete opposite happened about the first week into my new life. My roommate, I will write about both of them a lot so we can call him Ez,  brought a girl into our apartment. Me being me was in utter shock as I was really expecting any of us, certainly not Ez, to bring a girl into our apartment. Her name was M and she absolutely took my breath away as I saw her and it wasn’t much help that her first sight of me was a guy only in boxers and a cowboy hat singing George Strait’s You Look So Good In Love while cooking dinner. After apologizing for the apartment being a little messy and me being practically naked, which she took surprisingly well, she informed Ez and I that it was actually her roommates birthday and she saw my other roommate, Os, and us unpacking and wanted to invite us over for a party.

Of course newly turned college students and living on our own with no parental supervision immediately said yes when a beautiful girl invited us over to have party with her other friends. Little did we know that it ended up being just the five of us in the apartment that night just getting to know each other. Os immediately hit it off with M’s roommate Em, and while he was getting to know her and talking about her fish I was desperately to get the attention of M as I can attest that she is one of the most beautiful girls that I have ever seen in my life.

As I am writing this I know that I am writing a little much for just one blog and I honestly do not know if you guys even want to read any of what is happening in my life, but I am having a little trouble really trying to figure out what I am going to write about these days and would love some input!

One thought on “Not sure where I am going with this…

Leave a Reply

